East Coast Railway

East Coast Railway – one of the blue chip zones of Indian Railways came into existence in its present form with effect from 1st April 2003. Since then, the new zonal railway headquarter has been functioning at Bhubaneswar, the capital city in the state of Orissa.

The geographical jurisdiction of the railway is however extended over three states encompassing almost all parts of Orissa alongwith parts of Srikakulam, Vizainagaram & Visakhapatnam districts of North Eastern Andhra Pradesh, and Bastar & Dantewada districts of Chhatisgarh State.

Main routes of East Cost Railway

  • Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar-Khurda Road- Double Electrified BG line
  • Talcher-Cuttack Double Electrified BG line
  • Titlagarh Junction-Mahasamund Single Diesel BG line
  • Cuttack-Paradip Double Electrified BG line
  • Khurda road-Puri Double Electrified BG line
  • Sambalpur Junction-Talcher Single Diesel BG line
  • Titlagarh Junction-Sambalpur Junction Single Electric BG line
  • Sambalpur Junction-Jharsuguda Junction Double Electrified BG line
  • Rayagada-Koraput Single Electric BG line
  • Naupada Junction-Gunupur Single Diesel BG line
  • Bobbili-Salur Single Diesel BG line

Facts about East Coast Railway (ECoR)

Headquarters: Bhubaneswar
Location: Bhubaneshwar Railway Station
Length: 2572
Area Covered: Odisha, Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh
Predecessor: South Eastern Railway
Dates of established: 08-Aug-1996
Dates of operation: 01-Apr-2003
Website: http://eastcoastrailway.gov.in/

Railway Division in East Coast Railway [ हिंदी ]





Khurda Road, Khordha, Odisha


Sambalpur, Western Odisha


Rayagada, Odisha