West Central Railway

The newly carved West Central Railway (WCR) zone with its headquarters at Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh comprises of Jabalpur and Bhopal divisions of erstwhile Central Railway and Kota division of erstwhile Western Railway. The formal gazette notification announcing the formation of this new zonal railway was issued on 4th July 2002 by the Ministry of Railway, Govt. of India.

Mumbai-Howrah route via Itarsi-Jabalpur in the west east direction and from Mathura excluding to Nagda, excluding on Delhi-Mumbai route via Ratlam forming a part of one of the important diagonal and side of golden quadrilateral of Indian Railways.

Facts about West Central Railway (WCR)

Headquarters: Jabalpur
Location: Jabalpur Railway Station
Length: 2965
Area Covered: Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan
Predecessor: Parts of Central Railway & Western Railway
Track gauge: Mixed
Dates of established: 02-Jul-2002
Dates of operation: 01-Apr-2003
Website: http://www.westcentralrailway.com/

Railway Division in West Central Railway [ हिंदी ]





Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh


Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh


Kota, Rajasthan