12007 / MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Shatabdi Express
एम० जी० रामचंद्रन चेन्नई सेन्ट्रल - मैसूर शताब्दी एक्सप्रेस / சென்னை - மைசூர் சதாப்தி எக்ஸ்பிரஸ்

The following table shows the schedule of 12007/MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Shatabdi Express including timing along with its arrival and departure time at each station with Platform number. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point from Puratchi Thalaivar MG Ramachandran Chennai Central
Departs @ 06:00 (Puratchi Thalaivar MG Ramachandran Chennai Central)
Arrives @ 13:00 (Mysuru Junction)

MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Shatabdi Express (12007) Schedule

S# Code Station Arr. Dep. Halt PF Dist. Day Zone
1. MAS Puratchi Thalaivar MG Ramachandran Chennai Central 06:00 - 9,11 0.0 1 SR
2. KPD Katpadi Junction 07:38 07:40 2m 1 129.0 1 SR
3. SBC KSR Bengaluru City Junction 10:55 11:00 5m 7 358.5 1 SWR
4. MYS Mysuru Junction 13:00 - 1 496.1 1 SWR
Last Updated: 17-Jul-19 21:32 IST

Coach detail

The 12007 Chennai Central–Mysore Shatabdi Express (சென்னை - மைசூர் சதாப்தி எக்ஸ்பிரஸ் / ಚೆನೈ - ಮೈಸೂರು ಶತಾಬ್ದಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್ / चेन्नई - मैसूर शताब्दी एक्सप्रेस) is a Superfast express train of the Shatabdi Express category belonging to Indian Railways, Southern Railway zone, that runs between Chennai Central and Mysore Junction in India. It is the first Shatabdi Express in South India. Train number 12008 in the reverse direction serving the capital cities of the states of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

Loco: As the route is yet to be fully electrified, it is hauled from Chennai Central until Bangalore City Junction by an Arakkonam based WAM 4 or WAP 1 handing over to a Hubli based WDP 4 which powers the train for the remainder of its entire journey.

First service: 1994
Seating arrangements: Available
Sleeping arrangements: No
Catering facilities: No pantry car coach attached but available
Observation facilities: LHB Coaches