Railway Stations in India

The Indian Railways has one of the busiest railway networks in the world. With over 7,000 railway stations, the Railways facilitate the smooth operations of trains across the coun. Here is 50 best railway stations in India, Find complete list of Indian railway stations. Explore all railway station alphabetically and know top stations in India. Click on the A-Z picker below to browse for your chosen station.

List of top railway stations in India

S# Station Name Code Division
1 Ahmedabad Junction ADI Ahmedabad
2 Allahabad Junction ALD Allahabad
3 Anand Junction ANND Vadodara
4 Asansol Junction ASN Asansol
5 Bhubaneshwar BBS Khurda Road
6 Bhopal Junction BPL Bhopal
7 Vadodara Junction BRC Vadodara
8 Varanasi Junction BSB Lucknow North
9 Bhusaval Junction BSL Bhusaval
10 Barddhaman Junction BWN Howrah
11 Vijayawada Junction BZA Vijayawada
12 Kanpur Central CNB Allahabad
13 Delhi Junction DLI Delhi
14 Erode Junction ED Salem
15 Itarsi Junction ET Bhopal
16 Gorakhpur Junction/ GKP Lucknow NE
17 Gwalior Junction GWL Jhansi
18 Ghaziabad Junction GZB Delhi
19 Howrah Junction HWH Howrah
20 Jhansi Junction JHS Jhansi
21 Jaipur Junction JP Jaipur
22 Kharagpur Junction KGP Kharagpur
23 Kiul Junction KIUL Danapur
24 Kota Junction KOTA Kota
25 Katpadi Junction KPD Chennai
26 Khurda Road Junction KUR Khurda Road
27 Kalyan Junction KYN Mumbai Western
28 Ludhiana Junction LDH Firozpur
29 Lucknow Charbhagh LKO Lucknow North
30 Chennai Central MAS Chennai
31 Moradabad Junction MB Moradabad
32 Mughal Sarai Junction MGS Mughalsarai
33 Manmad Junction MMR Bhusawal
34 Mathura Junction MTJ Agra
35 Nadiad Junction ND Vadodara
36 New Delhi NDLS Delhi
37 Nagpur Junction NGP Nagpur
38 Hazrat Nizamuddin NZM Delhi
39 Patna Junction PNBE Danapur
40 Pune Junction PUNE Pune
41 Raipur Junction R Raipur
42 Rajahmundry RJY Vijayawada
43 Salem Junction SA Salem
44 Bengaluru City Junction SBC Bangalore
45 Secunderabad Junction SC Secunderabad
46 Surat ST Mumbai Central
47 Thrissur TCR Thiruvananthapuram
48 Ambala Cantonment UMB Ambala
49 Visakhapatnam Junction VSKP Waltair
50 Yesvantpur Junction YPR Bangalore