12008 / Mysuru - MGR Chennai Central Shatabdi Express
मैसूर - एम० जी० रामचंद्रन चेन्नई सेन्ट्रल शताब्दी एक्सप्रेस / ಮೈಸೂರು - ಚೆನೈ ಶತಾಬ್ದಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್

The following table shows the schedule of 12008/Mysuru - MGR Chennai Central Shatabdi Express including timing along with its arrival and departure time at each station with Platform number. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point from Mysuru Junction
Departs @ 14:15 (Mysuru Junction)
Arrives @ 21:40 (Puratchi Thalaivar MG Ramachandran Chennai Central)

Mysuru - MGR Chennai Central Shatabdi Express (12008) Schedule

S# Code Station Arr. Dep. Halt PF Dist. Day Zone
1. MYS Mysuru Junction 14:15 - 1 0.0 1 SWR
2. SBC KSR Bengaluru City Junction 16:10 16:15 5m 7 137.6 1 SWR
3. KPD Katpadi Junction 19:23 19:25 2m 2 367.0 1 SR
4. MAS Puratchi Thalaivar MG Ramachandran Chennai Central 21:40 - 2A 496.1 1 SR
Last Updated: 17-Jul-19 21:32 IST

Coach detail

The 12008 Mysuru - Chennai Central Shatabdi Express (ಮೈಸೂರು - ಚೆನೈ ಶತಾಬ್ದಿ ಎಕ್ಸ್‌ಪ್ರೆಸ್ / மைசூர் சென்னை சதாப்தி விரைவு வண்டி) is a Superfast AC train of the Shatabdi Express category belonging to Indian Railways, Southern Railway zone, that runs between Mysuru Junction and Chennai Central the capital of Tamilanud. It is the first Shatabdi Express in South India. Train number 12007 in the reverse direction serving the capital cities of the states of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

Loco: As the route is yet to be fully electrified, it is hauled from Chennai Central until Bangalore City Junction by an Arakkonam based WAM 4 or WAP 1 handing over to a Hubli based WDP 4 which powers the train for the remainder of its entire journey.

First service: 1994
Seating arrangements: Available
Sleeping arrangements: No
Catering facilities: No pantry car coach attached but available
Observation facilities: LHB Coaches