Garib Rath Express Trains

Air-conditioned no-frills trains with seats and 3-tier Economy AC berths. The maximum speed is 130 km/h. Some of them have AC Chair cars also.

These trains were started along with Garib Rath trains to provide air conditioned travel to youth of the country. Sixty percent of the seats of these trains were reserved for passengers between 18 - 45 years of age. These trains did not enjoy much success. Today these trains only operate on the Delhi - Howrah and Delhi - Mumbai routes.

56 Garib Rath Express Trains running in India

Train# Train Name Source Dept. Dest Arr. S M T W T F S
04971 Udaipur - Jammu Tawi... Udaipur City UDZ 11:15 Jammu Tawi JAT 13:40 N N N N N Y N
04972 Jammu Tawi - Udaipur... Jammu Tawi JAT 09:30 Udaipur City UDZ 09:20 N N N N Y N N
08633 Hatia - Habibganj Ga... Hatia HTE 23:55 Bhopal Habibganj HBJ 21:10 N N N N N Y N
08634 Bhopal Habibganj - H... Bhopal Habibganj HBJ 06:45 Hatia HTE 05:50 Y N N N N N N
12113 Pune - Nagpur Garib ... Pune Junction PUNE 17:40 Nagpur Junction NGP 09:25 N Y N Y N N Y
12114 Nagpur - Pune GaribR... Nagpur Junction NGP 18:35 Pune Junction PUNE 09:45 Y N Y N N Y N
12187 Jabalpur - Mumbai CS... Jabalpur Junction JBP 19:30 Mumbai CST CSTM 12:15 N Y N Y N Y N
12188 Mumbai CST - Jabalpu... Mumbai CST CSTM 13:30 Jabalpur Junction JBP 06:00 N N Y N Y N Y
12201 Mumbai LTT - Kochuve... Lokmanya Tilak Terminus LTT 16:55 Kochuveli KCVL 20:25 N Y N N N Y N
12202 Kochuveli - Mumbai L... Kochuveli KCVL 08:45 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus LTT 11:45 Y N N N Y N N
12203 Saharsa - Amritsar G... Saharsa Junction SHC 15:00 Amritsar Junction ASR 21:05 Y Y N N Y N N
12204 Amritsar - Saharsa G... Amritsar Junction ASR 04:20 Saharsa Junction SHC 10:10 Y N N Y N N Y
12207 Kathgodam - Jammu Ta... Kathgodam KGM 18:30 Jammu Tawi JAT 09:50 N N Y N N N N
12208 Jammu Tawi - Kathgod... Jammu Tawi JAT 23:15 Kathgodam KGM 14:40 Y N N N N N N
12209 Kanpur - Kathgodam G... Kanpur Central CNB 06:15 Kathgodam KGM 15:05 N N Y N N N N
12210 Kathgodam - Kanpur C... Kathgodam KGM 18:30 Kanpur Central CNB 04:35 N Y N N N N N
12211 Muzaffarpur - Anand ... Muzaffarpur Junction MFP 15:15 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 12:35 N N N N N Y N
12212 Anand Vihar - Muzaff... Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 20:55 Muzaffarpur Junction MFP 18:05 N N N Y N N N
12215 Delhi Sarai Rohilla-... Delhi Sarai Rohilla DEE 09:20 Bandra Terminus BDTS 08:10 N Y Y N Y N Y
12216 Bandra (T) - Delhi S... Bandra Terminus BDTS 12:45 Delhi Sarai Rohilla DEE 12:15 Y N Y Y N Y N
12257 Yesvantpur-Kochuveli... Yesvantpur Junction YPR 21:00 Kochuveli KCVL 13:00 Y N Y N Y N N
12258 Kochuveli - Yesvantp... Kochuveli KCVL 17:00 Yesvantpur Junction YPR 09:30 N Y N Y N Y N
12359 Kolkata - Patna Gari... Kolkata KOAA 20:05 Patna Junction PNBE 05:30 N N Y N Y N Y
12360 Patna - Kolkata Gari... Patna Junction PNBE 20:05 Kolkata KOAA 05:15 Y N N Y N Y N
12517 Kolkata - Guwahati G... Kolkata KOAA 21:40 Guwahati GHY 15:40 Y N N N Y N N
12518 Guwahati - Kolkata G... Guwahati GHY 21:00 Kolkata KOAA 15:00 N N N Y N N Y
12535 Lucknow-Raipur Garib... Lucknow Junction LJN 14:40 Raipur Junction R 07:15 N Y N N Y N N
12536 Raipur - Lucknow Jn.... Raipur Junction R 12:20 Lucknow Junction LJN 05:05 N N Y N N Y N
12569 Jaynagar - Anand Vih... Jaynagar JYG 12:00 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 08:20 N Y N N N Y N
12570 Anand Vihar - Jaynag... Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 16:55 Jaynagar JYG 13:30 N N Y N N N Y
12593 Lucknow-Bhopal Garib... Lucknow Junction LJN 22:45 Bhopal Junction BPL 09:35 N N N N N N Y
12594 Bhopal - Lucknow Gar... Bhopal Junction BPL 22:45 Lucknow Junction LJN 09:45 Y N N N N N N
12611 Chennai Central - Ha... Chennai Central MAS 06:10 Hazrat Nizamuddin NZM 10:25 N N N N N N Y
12612 Hazrat Nizamuddin - ... Hazrat Nizamuddin NZM 15:55 Chennai Central MAS 20:15 N Y N N N N N
12735 Secunderabad - Yesva... Secunderabad Junction SC 19:50 Yesvantpur Junction YPR 09:15 Y N Y N Y N N
12736 Yesvantpur - Secunde... Yesvantpur Junction YPR 16:45 Secunderabad Junction SC 05:00 N Y N Y N Y N
12739 Visakhapatnam - Secu... Visakhapatnam Junction VSKP 20:30 Secunderabad Junction SC 08:10 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12740 Secunderabad - Visak... Secunderabad Junction SC 20:30 Visakhapatnam Junction VSKP 07:40 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12831 Dhanbad - Bhubaneswa... Dhanbad Junction DHN 16:00 Bhubaneshwar BBS 08:10 N Y N Y N N Y
12832 Bhubaneswar-Dhanbad ... Bhubaneshwar BBS 20:15 Dhanbad Junction DHN 10:45 Y N Y N N Y N
12877 Ranchi - New Delhi G... Ranchi Junction RNC 16:40 New Delhi NDLS 10:50 N Y Y N N Y N
12878 New Delhi - Ranchi G... New Delhi NDLS 16:00 Ranchi Junction RNC 11:20 Y N Y N Y N N
12881 Howrah - Puri Garib ... Howrah Junction HWH 20:55 Puri PURI 05:40 N N Y N Y N N
12882 Puri - Howrah Garib ... Puri PURI 22:15 Howrah Junction HWH 07:05 N Y N Y N N N
12909 Bandra Terminal - Ha... Bandra Terminus BDTS 16:35 Hazrat Nizamuddin NZM 09:40 N N Y N Y N Y
12910 Hazrat Nizamuddin - ... Hazrat Nizamuddin NZM 15:35 Bandra Terminus BDTS 08:10 Y N N Y N Y N
12983 Ajmer - Chandigarh G... Ajmer Junction AII 17:55 Chandigarh Junction CDG 06:45 Y N Y N N Y N
12984 Chandigarh-Ajmer Gar... Chandigarh Junction CDG 20:50 Ajmer Junction AII 09:40 N Y N Y N N Y
22405 Bhagalpur - Anand Vi... Bhagalpur Junction BGP 13:30 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 08:20 N N Y N Y N Y
22406 Anand Vihar - Bhagal... Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 16:55 Bhagalpur Junction BGP 10:50 N Y N Y N Y N
22407 Varanasi - Anand Vih... Varanasi Junction BSB 19:30 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 10:10 Y N Y N Y N N
22408 Anand Vihar Terminal... Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 18:15 Varanasi Junction BSB 08:05 N Y N Y N Y N
22409 Gaya - Anand Vihar G... Gaya Junction GAYA 19:30 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 11:50 Y N N N N N N
22410 Anand Vihar - Gaya G... Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 19:10 Gaya Junction GAYA 09:50 N N N N N N Y
22883 Puri - Yesvantpur We... Puri PURI 15:00 Yesvantpur Junction YPR 20:00 N N N N N Y N
22884 Yesvantpur - Puri We... Yesvantpur Junction YPR 22:40 Puri PURI 05:55 N N N N N N Y