North Central Railway

North Central Railway (NCR) is known as the Workhorse of Indian Railways which spreads across three divisions viz Allahabad, Jhansi and Agra, It extends from Ghaziabad (excl.) in the north to Mughalsarai (excl.) in the east on New Delhi Howarah trunk route and from Palwal (excl.) to Bina (excl.) on New Delhi Mumbai / Chennai corridor.

Rightly referred to as heartbeat of Indian Railways, North Central Railway span over parts of UP, Haryana, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh. Of BG comprising predominately, double line - electrified sections defining the sides and diagonals of the Golden Quadrilateral.

Facts about North Central Railway (NCR)

Headquarters: Allahabad
Location: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Length: 3151
Area Covered: North-Central India (Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh)
Predecessor: Central Railway and Northern Railway
Track gauge: Mixed
Dates of established: 01-Apr-2003
Dates of operation: 01-Apr-2003

Railway Division in North Central Railway

S# Division Headquarters
1 Agra Agra, Uttar Pradesh
2 Allahabad Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
3 Jhansi Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Railway Zones