South East Central Railway

In recognition to persistent public demands, a new Railway Zone, with its headquarters at Bilaspur, was inaugurated by Hon'ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Atal Bihari Bajpai on 20th September 1998.

It was a pleasant coincidence that the new Railway Zone was dedicated to nation by Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Prime Minister, on 05th April 2003.

Development of railways in the region served by the present South East Central Railway has passed through many phases over the last about 125 years. It is the highest revenue generating railway zone in India among 17 zones.

Facts about South East Central Railway (SECR)

Headquarters: Bilaspur
Location: Bilaspur Railway Station
Length: 2447
Area Covered: Chhattisgarh and eastern part of Maharashtra
Predecessor: Southern, Eastern and Central Railway
Dates of established: 20-Sep-1998
Dates of operation: 05-Apr-2003

Railway Division in South East Central Railway

S# Division Headquarters
1 Bilaspur Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
2 Nagpur (Bamhni) Nagpur, Maharashtra
3 Raipur Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Railway Zones