South Eastern Railway

South Eastern Railway (SER) 11, Garden Reach Road, Kolkata West Bengal was earlier known as Bengal Nagpur Railway (BNR).

In the light of announcement made by Honourable Minister for Railways in his Budget (Railway) Speech for 2005-06 and in accordance with the instructions issued by Ministry of Railways (Railway Board), Railway Recruitment Cell has been formed for recruitment of Group 'D' staff in Railways.

Facts about South Eastern Railway (SER)

Headquarters: Kolkata
Location: Bengal Nagpur Railway (BNR)
Length: 2631
Area Covered: West Bengal, Jharkhand and Odisha
Predecessor: Eastern Railway
Track gauge: Mixed
Dates of established: 30-Nov-1954
Dates of operation: 30-Nov-1954

Railway Division in South Eastern Railway

S# Division Headquarters
1 Adra Adra Purulia West Bengal
2 Chakradharpur Chakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
3 Kharagpur Kharagpur, West Bengal
4 Ranchi Ranchi Jharkhand
Railway Zones